52 countries can obtain e-visas

Mikhail Mishustin approved the list of states whose citizens will be able to obtain e-visas

Starting from 2021, the unified electronic visa will be introduced in Russia. Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin approved the list of states whose citizens will be able to obtain it. This list includes 52 countries, these are the states whose citizens could previously enter Russia on an e-visa as part of a pilot project. Qatar has not been included in the list, since a visa-free regime between our countries has been effective since 23 February 2020.

The pilot e-visa project was launched in 2017 and had several restrictions. Foreign citizens carrying such a visa could only cross the border through checkpoints in the Far Eastern Federal District, St-Petersburg, Leningrad Region, and Kaliningrad Region. Moreover, they could not leave these regions.

Now e-visas will be effective on the entire territory of Russia. The border will be crossed through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travels will be allowed throughout the country. In addition, the period of stay of foreign citizens in Russia will be extended from 8 to 16 days.

E-visas will be issued via the Internet for tourist, business, humanitarian, and guest visits. No invitations, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip will be required to obtain an e-visa. The consular fee will amount at $40. Children under 6 years of age will receive e-visas free of charge.

The introduction of the unified e-visa in Russia will help develop tourism, increase the investment attractiveness of the regions, and contribute to the overall growth of the economy.


  1. Austria
  2. Andorra
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. China (including Taiwan)
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  11. Denmark
  12. Estonia
  13. Finland
  14. France
  15. Germany
  16. Greece
  17. Hungary
  18. India
  19. Indonesia
  20. Iran
  21. Ireland
  22. Iceland
  23. Italy
  24. Japan
  25. Kuwait
  26. Latvia
  27. Lithuania
  28. Liechtenstein
  29. Luxembourg
  30. Malaysia
  31. Malta
  32. Mexico
  33. Monaco
  34. Netherlands
  35. North Macedonia
  36. Norway
  37. Oman
  38. Philippines
  39. Poland
  40. Portugal
  41. Romania
  42. San Marino
  43. Saudi Arabia
  44. Serbia
  45. Singapore
  46. Slovakia
  47. Slovenia
  48. Spain
  49. Sweden
  50. Switzerland
  51. Turkey
  52. Vatican